Um Faith 3 /So Long NCC

Goodbye
Well, this last Sunday was bitter-sweet… I spoke my last message at Naperville Christian Church. I am now no longer the Lead Pastor of NCC (see the posts Lenses and Lesnses 2) The kind people there sent Jen and I off with a cake reception and well-wishes.  My good friend Maria Kuchar even made sure she served humus and flat bread, knowing it is a favorite lunch food of mine!  Thanks Maria!  We said goodbye for now to many friends, knowing we’ll see you again.

I spoke the last installment of Umbrella Faith, called "Generational Faith".  Faith has generations – I spoke specifically about 1st and 2nd generation faith.  Have you ever noticed that God always has to work in me before he can work around me… and only after I see reality in the context of the possible can I begin to see reality in the context of the impossible?

For the many people who have been asking where we are headed (ministry-wise) I PROMISE I will post an announcement as soon as we know… I PROMISE… just stay tuned~ a lot of good things in store!

One thought on “Um Faith 3 /So Long NCC

  1. This is certainly an example to follow. Your message Sunday the 13th at OVCC tought many people a valuable lesson on trusting in the Lord with all of our hearts and leaning not unto our own understanding. We all are having a time getting over walking the plank. I would have loved to hear your entire series as described above. Thanks again for reminding me about walking in faith even when we can’t see the why’s or the how’s.
    Dave

Leave a Reply

