Wanna burger?

I am busy writing away at a coffee shop in Plainfield, when I look up and see a pet crematorium delivery van…parked outside a hamburger place that I frequent with my family from time to time.  He is parked in the back, where deliveries are made. I had just started to comment to another coffee shop patron of the oddity of this when  the driver gets out of the van with a box, walks into the back of the hamburger place, AND THEN WALKS OUT TWO MINUTES LATER EMPTY HANDED!  Yuuuuccckkk!

I know there is a perfectly logical explanation for this… I just can’t think of it.  So I think, for a while,  I’ll have the chicken!

Leave a Reply

