Classic Style

Classic_style
I love to burn a few minutes each week at my local Barnes and Noble.  Last week, I found a great new magazine called Classic Style.  It is a magazine about people who (like me) like to wear hats and other retro style trends. I have western hats, fedoras, etc…  And YES, I wore them before I started shaving my head!

Anyway, Classic Style it was started by the great people over at The Fedora Lounge – an online community I belong to based around – obviously – hats and classic fashion.

I know what some of you are thinking… only DORKS where hats?!?  But the hat is coming back my friend – wait and see.  And besides, they keep my shaved head warm in winter and burn-free in summer.  Go ahead – go buy that hat that you’ve always secretly wanted to wear.  Throw caution to the wind.  Why should you start wearing a hat?  It’s classy.  It’s contrarian.  And then I won’t be the only one 🙂

2 thoughts on “Classic Style

  1. Hey Chris,

    I’m on FL too, as well as a subscriber to CS magazine. I had to check out your blog when I saw your signature, “In His Grip” on FL. Its always great to see believers wherever I go, even in the FL. I have only recently been wearing a hat (first of this year). A gentleman at church had noticed me wearing bow ties over the past three years and told me I should top off my outfit with a nice hat. Anyway…I’ll stop so I wont keep rambling. Oh yeah…I’m houndstoothhat on FL.

    Because He Lives,

    Tom

Leave a Reply

