Fallwell

Storyfalwell3ap

Jerry Falwell has passed away.  I rarely agreed with the man, but my heart goes out to his family and friends, as I know they are grieving his loss. And I was content to leave my thoughts at that until I read this quote from CNN.com:

"Jerry Falwell was the father of a movement to restore America as God’s
country."

Oh man… I hope that is not how most people see him.  Because his "Moral Majority" was usually really neither.  And a lot of folks have been REALLY turned off to Christians because of his words and actions.  So, I am sad that he passed, but he was one man, with one opinion… and one not shared by a lot of us who consider following Jesus the only way to live.  So, I offer prayers for his family, and for those reflecting on his death… God bless us all. 

One thought on “Fallwell

Leave a Reply

