vacation eats

I love to cook… especially Italian.  On this week of vacation, I wanted Jen to also be on vacation, so I have given her the week off from preparing dinner and have been making our meals.  (Before I get yelled at too loudly, I normally help prepare dinner through the week, but hardly ever kick her out of the kitchen to make the whole meal)

Tonight… Italian sausage (a healthier variant made by whole foods with zero grams trans fat), sweet peppers, pasta and marinara.  I use a marinara recipe that is in its fifth generation – from my great grandma, through my mom, now to my sons!  Sooooo sweet!
Dscf0361

Leave a Reply

