New Specs, Old Friends

Photo_8

Today was a great day!  I got to visit with the man who is responsible for my being in ministry.  Charles Ferguson is the director of Campus Students for Christ – the rockin’ campus ministry at WIU.  Charlie is a Missourian, born and bred, and one of the nicest, most stand-up men of integrity I know.  He and his wife Missy came by the house to visit on their way through Chicago.

Then I got a call from LensCrafters – my new spectacles were in.  These cool new Ray-Bans were a gift – and I REALLY needed new specs!  (Praise God my eyes are improving!)  What do you think… stylish?

Photo_10

Leave a Reply

