It doesn’t get any better than this…

Today was our BBQ and Baptism:16 hours… 2 church services… over 600 attenders… 1 massive tent… over 500 people fed… 1 bluegrass band… over 100 people baptized into new life in Jesus Christ!  No day gets better than this (ok, the day I married Jen, but that’s not a fair comparison!)

I got to help baptize whole families – one three generations.  Person after person emerging from the water changed, crying, captivated… I kept thanking God that I get to do this… I get to do ministry!

I just drove home from Aurora to Plainfield in warm summer night air, lightning going off in the distance, crying like a baby at what God still does inside the pliable human heart… It just doesn’t get any better than this!

I’m exhausted.  G’nite.

2 thoughts on “It doesn’t get any better than this…

  1. It was pretty awesome. Incredible experience. Can’t wait to see what God does next and how I can help.

Leave a Reply

