Time out!

Lifeclock_2

Today I had one of those "Whoah!" moments…

I’m 34!  It seems like just yesterday I was in school looking forward to my 21st birthday.  And not only am I 34, but I’ve been married over 11 years, and have 3 sons… and the oldest turns nine next month!  Where has the time gone?

Seriously, my moment today was the realization that the clock is ticking.  My life is a limited commodity, and I have to LIVE every second of it.  I catch myself way too often living for tomorrow, mentally fast-forwarding through my day… my moments.

Next time I turn around my boys will be heading off for school, or the service… somewhere.  And all that is routine today – homework help, changing pull-ups, and "Dad can I have some milk" will all be gone.  Don’t get me wrong, there will be life to cherish then as well… but NOW will be gone.

If you’re like me, you tend to be future oriented.  Planning for, thinking about, and working towards tomorrow.  But don’t forget about today.  Enjoy this moment as a gift from God.  That is one of the highest forms of worship I know of…

One thought on “Time out!

Leave a Reply

