Google IMAP

Imapforgmail

Google has begun rolling out IMAP for Gmail (what is IMAP?  Read here and here).  Basically, IMAP allows someone to seamlessly integrate their email inbox amongst multiple devices (like my Mac, my Blackberry, etc.). This has been a long time coming – I signed an online petition a while ago, asking Google to create IMAP, and they started rolling it out this last week. 

I have read of lots of GMail users who have it already…but not me!  Come on Google!

Note: Google does see all! 🙂  Within twelve hours of this post, IMAP was enabled on my Gmail account!

Leave a Reply

