Thanksgiving

I hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful.  My family and I spent a quiet Thanksgiving at the house, just enjoying each other and thanking God for all that he’s given us.  Here’s a partial list:

  • I’m thankful for my wife of 12 years.  She has been by my side through thick and thin…and we are still learning how to do life together!
  • I am thankful for my sons, on their way to becoming great men.
  • I am thankful that God has sustained me through a life with more than a few challenges.  The older I get, the more I know what it means to trust him for TODAY.
  • I am thankful for the friends he has given me… I was able to reconnect with a high school friend in England over the holiday.  Thanks to each and every one of you.
  • I am thankful for my health… and for clean water… and for medicine so readily available.  I am so lucky.
  • There is so much more… but you get the idea.  Oh yeah… one more.  My sons and I did a lot of boxing and wrestling over the break, so I’m thankful…

Dscf0746_2
…that you can still drink water while wearing boxing gloves!

Way to go Jake!

Leave a Reply

