Politics…Arrrrgh!

Windbag

I don’t do political on this blog.

I am independent, libertarian, and conservative (small i, small l, small c) and have strong political feelings, but don’t go much for partisan politics…

Which leads me to this post.  I am TIRED of the political bickering that I have had to absorb for months (presidential candidates, Gov. Rod vs the Illinois House vs the CTA, etc.) and it is still over TEN MONTHS until the next presidential election.

When did this process get to be so long?  And who asked for it?  Maybe the idea is that by the time we get to have elections next November, we will all be so tired of electioneering and campaigning that we vote for the first candidate who promises to hide in a cave and shut up for four years?

Kidding…maybe 🙂

I can’t think of a good way to close this rant-post, so I will quote one of our founding fathers – a man I respect very much – Thomas Jefferson:

"A government big enough to give you everything you want, is strong enough to take everything you have."

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

