Come’On Spring

A leading story in the Chicago Tribune today…

Picture_1

WHITE CITY
"The long-feared snowstorm that finally socked the Chicago area
Wednesday closed malls, emptied schools and offices and grounded more
than 1,000 flights was not technically a blizzard. But it was close
enough."

                                                    –

No Kidding!  The story goes on to say that a blizzard requires visibilities of a 1/4 mile or less for at least three consecutive hours, temperatures below 30 degrees and 35 m.p.h. winds" – CLOSE ENOUGH!  Driving home from the Orchard yesterday – there were times I couldn’t see the car in front of me or the road.

COME’ON SPRING!  (42 days away!)

One thought on “Come’On Spring

  1. I know exactly how you feel. Here in Texas…

    No, I’m lying. We haven’t had one ounce of snow this year. I think last year it snowed for 20 minutes one afternoon… that was it.

    Depressing, I say, depressing.

    Be glad you have the flaky white stuff. I have to tell my boys about that flaky white stuff that fell from the sky in winter when I was a kid. They’ll never believe it…

Leave a Reply

