Live Texting

This last weekend, I gave a talk at The Orchard in our At The Movies series using the movie Bruce Almighty (one of my favorites!).  Since the talk dealt with our ability to hear God, and talk back to him, I invited our attenders to text message my cell phone during the talk with their questions, some of which I answered in the last ten minutes of the talk.

All told, I got almost 100 text messages over the weekend… with some still coming in (OK Orchard friends – you can stop!  The service is over 🙂

A lot of really great questions about prayer, pain, life, and the real struggles that happen when a mere human works at communicating with the Almighty (even if not Bruce Almighty).

My favorite one?  Scott Hodge texted in… “Who does your hair?”.  My answer?  Gillette!

Leave a Reply

