Back from Break with Sunday morning prayers

I had a good break with my family – time away from the office and technology… and I return to the blog with this Sunday morning prayer, originally offered by Charles de Foucauld, a man I admire; a man like me who was a warrior who left that work to pursue ministry (but in the 19th century).  Maybe that’s why his prayer touches me so deeply…

charles_de_foucauldPRAYER OF ABANDONMENT TO GOD

Father, I abandon myself into Your hands.  Do with me what You will; Whatever You do, I thank you.  I am ready for all, I accept all.  Let only Your will be done in me, as in all Your creatures, and I’ll ask nothing else, my Lord.

Into Your hands I commit my spirit; I freely give it to you with all the love of my heart!  For I love You Lord, and so need to give myself, to surrender myself, into Your hands with a trust beyond all measure, because you are my Father!

Leave a Reply

